The Global Investor Investors Awards 2020 are now open and it is time to start thinking about making your entry.

This year, the Global Investor team has tweaked the categories to ensure they remain relevant to an industry that is constantly changing. This year, the awards are arranged into three distinct groups: asset managers, service providers and technology firms.

Asset Management Service Provider Technology
CEO of the Year CEO of the Year (Asset Servicing) Technology Innovation of the Year
Asset Manager of the Year Broker of the Year Exchange of the Year
Boutique Asset Manager of the Year Fund Administrator of the Year Clearing House of the Year
Equity Manager of the Year Private Equity Fund Administrator of the Year Trading Solution of the Year
Fixed Income Manager of the Year Real Estate Fund Administrator of the Year Post-trade Solution of the Year
Alternatives Manager of the Year Transition Manager of the Year Collateral Management Solution of the Year
ETF Manager of the Year Transfer Agent of the Year Risk Management Solution of the Year
Passive Manager of the Year Credit Rating Agency of the Year Outsourced Solution of the Year
Wealth Manager of the Year Regulatory Solution of the Year
Multi-Asset Manager of the Year
ESG Manager of the Year
Fiduciary Manager of the Year
LDI Manager of the Year
Commodities Manager of the Year
Money Markets Manager of the Year    
Emerging Markets Manager of the Year    


Winners shall be chosen using this criteria:

• Organisational strength

• Investment philosophy

• Corporate governance

• Investment team

• Security selection

• Risk management

• Sustainability of performance

We have also introduced a new state-of-the-art awards submission system that allows entrants to make their submissions quickly and easily.

The judging period runs from Jan 2020 to August 2020 and entrants should focus on innovation, mandate wins and performance in that period. We accept entries submitted by third parties, such as PR firms, on behalf of their clients.

The deadline for submissions is July 31, at which time the entries will be organised into a short list and sent out to our panel of judges comprising industry experts from the relevant sectors.

The winners will be announced at our gala awards dinner, which will take place later in the year at a date to be confirmed shortly.

To make your submission, click here: